Consortium Agreements

Consortium agreements allow the use of some federal aid based on enrollment at a Title IV approved institution.  Federal Regulations allow for your aid to be administered by only one institution called the "home institution."  As your home institution, Ottawa University can consider your enrollment at another "host institution" (including study abroad) in determining your eligibility for financial aid provided you first obtain confirmation that the courses taken at that institution will apply toward your Ottawa degree program.  All standard federal regulatory requirements and all Ottawa University academic progress standards apply.  As the home institution, Ottawa University will maintain all records related to the student's aid and disburse the funds as deemed appropriate.  Awards are based on the actual cost of attendance at the host institution and Ottawa University. Requests for consortium agreements are approved on a case-by-case basis.