A concentration is an approved, cohesive selection of courses that allows an area of specialization that is directly associated with a student’s major and consists of coursework beyond the core courses required in the major. It requires a minimum of 4 courses and a minimum of 12 upper division semester credits.

Half of the credits must be taken in residence at Ottawa University. A minimum grade of “C” is required for all courses. Requiring additional courses and course mix to complete a concentration is at the discretion of the campus but must be in keeping with the University policy. The concentration cannot contain courses used also for a major or for a minor. The following courses are required as identified and are illustrative of the courses necessary to complete the concentration.

Check with your advisor regarding availability at your campus.